What standards are on SPP?

Accreditations and quality standards

Recently added

  • Standards for Registered Training Organisations (2015)
  • NSW: Child Safe Standards for Permanent CareB
  • VIC:Child Safe Standards
  • VIC: VRQA Guidelines for VET Providers (2015)
  • WA: Better Care, Better Services

International Standards

  • ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management Systems 

National Standards 

  • Alcohol and Other Drug Therapeutic Communities Standards
  • Attendant Care Industry Management System Standard (via specialised portal)
  • Australian Charities and Not-for-Profit Commission (ACNC) Governance Standards
  • Australian Service Excellence Standards (ASES) — Certificate and Award
  • Community Legal Service Standards
  • Disability Service Standards
  • Disability Services Standards (Advocacy Standards)
  • Family Relationships Services Program
  • Home Care (formerly Community Care Common) Standards
  • National Association of Community Legal Centres (NACLC) Accreditation Scheme (via specialised portal)
  • National Community Housing Standards
  • National Quality Standard for Early Childhood Education and Care
  • National Regulatory Code for Community Housing
  • National Safety and Quality Healthcare Service (NSQHS) Standards
  • National Specialist Homelessness Service Standards
  • National Standards for Disability Services
  • National Standards for Mental Health Services
  • National Standards for Out of Home Care
  • National Standards for Volunteer Involvement
  • OATSIH Organisational Risk Assessment
  • QIC Health and Community Services Standards (via specialised portal)
  • Quality Standard for Early Childhood Education and Care
  • RACGP Standards for General Practitioners
  • Rainbow Tick - GLBTI Inclusive Standards for Health and Human Services (2013)
  • Residential Aged Care Quality Standards
  • Standards for Registered Training Organisations (2015)


Australian State & Territory Standards

  • Australian Capital Territory
    • Community Care and Protection Service Provider Criteria

  • New South Wales
    • Bus Operator Accreditation Scheme Standards (NSW Government)
    • Childsafe Standards for Permanent Care
    • Community Services Good Practice Guidelines
    • Disability Services Key Performance Indicators
    • Disability Standards
    • NSW Specialist Homelessness Service Standards
    • Problem Gambling Treatment Services Standards

  • Northern Territory
    • Disability Service Standards

  • Queensland
    • Human Services Quality Framework (HSQFS) Standards (including Child Protection Placement and Support Service Requirements)

  • South Australia
    • No specific State standards currently

  • Tasmania
    • Quality and Safety Standards

  • Victoria
    • Childsafe Standards
    • Human Services Standards
    • VIC: VRQA Guidelines for VET Providers (2015)
  • Western Australia
    • Supported Accommodation Assistance Program Standards
    • Better Care, Better Services


Standards available through specialised portals


Scheduled for SPP development

  • Standards for Alternative Care (SA Government)
  • Standards for Children and Young People in Protection and Care (WA Government)
  • ISO 31000: 2009 Risk Management Principles and Guidelines
  • ISO 45001 Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems
  • Psychological Rehabilitation Support Service Standards (SA Government)


BNG does not provide direct accreditation services. However, we can advise on quality and accreditation standards, and appropriate accreditation bodies.

Please let us know if there are other standards we should carry on SPP.

Contact us on 02 9569 1704 or by email [email protected].